

Past Award Recipients (since 2005)

TESOL Award for Excellence in Research

Year	Recipient and Institution
2023	 Darren K. LaScotte, University of Minnesota Elaine E. Tarone, University of Minnesota
2022	 Yuliya Ardasheva, Washington State University Amy Crosson, Pennsylvania State University
2021	Azar Tajabadi, Arak University
2020	Amanda Kibler, Oregon State University
2019	Aline Godfroid, Michigan State University
2018	 Andrea Revesz, University College London Laura Gurzynski-Weiss (co-recipient), Indiana University
2017	Gary Barkhuizen, University of Auckland
2016	Bonny Norton and Ron Darvin , University of British Columbia
2015	Yasuko Kanno, Temple University
2014	Stephen J. Bax, University of Bedfordshire
2013	Andreea Cervatiuc, University of Calgary
2012	Paula M. Winke, Michigan State University



2011	Lawrence Jun Zhang, Nanyang Technological University
2010	Rebecca Hincks, Royal Institute of Technology
2009	Aneta Pavlenko, Temple University
2008	Yongyan Li, City University of Hong Kong
2007	Kit Hansen, Robert del Mas, Martha Bigelow, and Elaine Tarone, <i>University of Minnesota</i>
2006	Peter Shaw, Monterey Institute of International Studies
2005	Naoko Morita', University of British Columbia